2022 KIAF jury

April 20, 2022

Kyiv International Advertising Festival announced the first jury members of the Positive Change block. The festival within Ukrainian Creative Stories is held with the goal to support the creative community of Ukraine. 

In 2022, due to the Russian invasion of Ukraine, on KIAF 2022 contest program there is only three international jury teams of the Positive Change:

  • Jury team 1 – Film & Radio/Audio Advertising, Integrated Campaigns, Digital & Mobile Advertising/ Social Media & Influence
  • Jury team 2 – Print & Publishing/Out Of Home Advertising, Design, Sustained Solution
  • Jury team 3 – PR Campaigns, Direct Campaigns, Activation Campaigns, Local Solution

The festival has got support from top industry professionals that are multiple winners of international festivals/contests and members of international jury teams. 

Jury Team 1 – Film & Radio/Audio Advertising, Integrated Campaigns, Digital & Mobile Advertising/ Social Media & Influence

  • Nicolas Becker, Executive Creative Director, Havas München, Germany
  • Marin Kostov, Executive Creative Director, All Channels Communication, Bulgaria
  • Fatima Ansari, Senior Copywriter, Publicis One Touch, Germany
  • Susana Perez, Executive Creative Director, Proximity, Spain
  • Sandra Schilling, Executive Creative Director, Glück Berlin GmbH, Germany
  • Ken Mitani, Associate Creative Director, Grey, Japan
  • Karl-Wolfgang Epple, Independent Creative Director, Germany

Jury Team 2 – Design, Print & Publishing/OOH Advertising, Sustained Solution 

  • Francisco Valenzuela Barrera, Creative Director, BBH New York, USA
  • Marie Claire Maalouf, Executive Creative Director, Impact BBDO Dubai, UAE
  • Ian Mackenzie, Chief Creative Officer, Performance Art, USA
  • Peter Keserdzhiev, Chief Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi Bulgaria
  • Kenan Unsal, Co Founder, ECD, Muhabbet, Turkey
  • Anshuman Bhattacharya, Associate Creative Director, Havas Middle East, UAE

Jury Team 3 – Activation Campaigns, PR Campaigns, Direct Campaigns, Local Solution

  • Kristoffer Heilemann, Creative Managing Director, BBDO Düsseldorf, Germany
  • Evan Benedetto, SVP Group Creative Director, Edelman, USA
  • Angel Iskrev, Creative Director, proof., Bulgaria
  • Jhonatan Gibson, Creative Director, TBWA \ Peru

Jury teams will include more jury members, new names will be announced soon. 

Jury evaluates contest entries in the online format. The judging will determine the finalists and winners (Gold, Silver or Bronze winners), as well as owners of  “Best of Contest” awards in each contests of the Positive Change block (Commercial, Non-Profit and #StandWithUkraine). One entry in the Positive Change block will be awarded as a Grand Prix.

The main dates:

  • Entry Deadline – 20 May 2022
  • Online Judging – 1-10 June 2022
  • Winners Announcement – 14-15 June 2022

Entry submission is on website creative-stories.com.ua. Join the festival and support of Ukrainian advertising industry! 

The project is organized by the All-Ukrainian Advertising Coalition VRK and SAR Marketing Communication Association. The goal is to widely present Ukrainian agencies to the international community and to create a fund to support Ukraine's advertising agencies.

UA |

We have placed cookies on your computer to help make this website better. By using our site you agree to our use of cookies.More detailed information about the cookies we use.